About STI Vibration Monitoring Inc.
"Leaders in Vibration Monitoring and Machine Protection Systems"

STI Vibration Monitoring Inc.
Condition Monitoring Custom Products (CMCP)




About STI:

STI was founded in 1989 as
Sales Technology Inc. and created Condition Monitoring Custom Products (CMCP) in 1995 to bring more low cost solutions to our customers while providing the flexibility required in today’s competitive market. We changed our name to STI Vibration Monitoring Inc. in 2010 to better reflect our mission.

STI specializes in low cost alternatives to “Rack Based Monitoring”, by bringing single channel transmitters and monitors into the market. By creating a monitoring system based on single channels, the costs of machine protection systems are now much more affordable.

STI CMCP provides the following products and services:

Standard Products:

Low Cost Accelerometers
Accelerometer Mounting Solutions and Extension Cables
BNC and Switch Boxes for Portable Instruments
Eddy Probe Accessories such as Probe Holders, Brackets and Adapters
Single Channel Monitors and Transmitters
Loop Powered Transmitters
Tachometers
Basic Monitoring Systems

Custom Products:

Customized Transmitter/Monitoring Systems per Customer Specifications
Specialized Switch Boxes
Replacement OEM Rack Based Low Cost Monitoring Systems
Wireless Monitoring Systems
Machine Specific Monitoring Systems

Panel Shop:

STI has already provided over 200 integrated custom panels and enclosures to our customers containing other manufacturer’s products such as Rack Mount Monitoring Systems (SKF, Bently Nevada, IRD), MIM’s (Machine Interface Modules), LMU’s (Local Monitoring Units), Turbine Governor’s, and Compressor Controls. Products are integrated into Rittal or Hoffman Panels or other types if required by the customer and provided with pre-wired terminals, power distribution, labeling, ground bars, smoke detectors, temperature detectors, and other items as required by the customer. Complete design and drawing packages are provided in AutoCAD. FAT (Factory Acceptance Test) and customer inspection scheduling are provided at the customer’s request. Customers have included Aramco, Chevron, BHE, Brown and Root, Wyle Labs, Amoco and Ebara. Providing an integrated system will provide you with a more complete solution, STI offers an application note on how to specify a custom panel and also provides a checklist to make it easier for you to get all the information we need to bid the project.

On-Site Service:

STI can provide field service at any site worldwide including installation supervision, system testing and troubleshooting. For more information please contact Mike Howard at mhoward@stiweb.com or by phone at 281.334.0766


Key Contacts:

Frank Howard, President fhoward@stiweb.com
Mike Howard, Managing Director mhoward@stiweb.com
Matt Howard, Production Manager matthoward@stiweb.com
Natalie Henderson, Accounting nhenderson@stiweb.com
Doug Robertson, Chief Design Engineer drobertson@stiweb.com
Darrell Johnson, Business Development Manager djohnson@stiweb.com
Lindsey Schulz, Customer Relations Manager lschulz@stiweb.com


STI Vibration Monitoring Inc.
1010 East Main Street
League City, Texas 77573
Phone: 281.334.0766
FAX: 281.334.4255